Anne Klein Women’s Award 2025

Call for Proposals

With its Anne Klein Women’s Award, the Heinrich Böll Foundation honours women who courageously and perseveringly advocate human rights, equality and sexual self-determination. The award includes prize money of EUR 10,000 and has been bestowed since 2012. The awardees are from Germany and abroad.

Through this award, the Heinrich Böll Foundation also commemorates Anne Klein (1950-2011), a woman, lawyer and politician who dedicated her life to fighting for women’s rights and civil liberties.

The award ceremony always takes place on the first Friday in March (this time on 7 March 2025). These are very special evenings, we welcome and celebrate the award winner in Berlin, there are great speeches and touching moments. Together with the awardees, we take a look at their challenging work and the situation in their countries, in Syria, Colombia, India, Serbia, Mexico, South Africa, Germany and Turkey - to name but a few. For some, the publicity the award creates is almost like life insurance and protection for their courage. For the 10th anniversary, we visited the women. Here they explain what the Anne Klein Women's Prize means to them.

We hereby announce the Anne Klein Women's Prize 2025!

We invite you to nominate candidates for the 2025 Anne Klein Women’s Award. Please use no more than three A4 pages to present your candidate and also provide reasons for your choice.

The closing date for submissions is 10th September 2024.

Date di pubblicazione:

18 giugno 2024


10 settembre 2024